Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length


Author Topic: Start up screen  (Read 2583 times)

Offline SurreyAbarth

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Carlo Rating: 0
    • Surrey
Start up screen
« on: August 01, 2017, 11:20:28 pm »
When starting my 124, the Abarth logo appears on the infotainment screen and then the warning message about not being distracted appears. However, on one occasion, the system rebooted itself and showed the abarth logo followed by an animation depicting the front of the car and I think "Abarth 124". Anyone know how to ensure this animation shows every time I turn the engine on?

AbarthForum.co.uk

  • Advertisement
  • ***

    Offline forza

    • Abarth Wannabe
    • *
    • Posts: 22
    • Carlo Rating: 0
      • West Sussex
    Re: Start up screen
    « Reply #1 on: August 02, 2017, 10:48:02 am »
    I don’t have an answer for you I’m afraid as I have a 595 with the 7” screen so a different system. That has an animation (before the warning message) every time the car is started or the screen turned on, it also has a similar exit animation when it’s turned off so I’m not sure why yours should be any different especially as the animation is already there.

    I do know these systems have very limited opportunities for the user to amend or personalise but that’s not to say people haven’t managed to access them to make changes. I also have a BMW and ‘coding’ is quite a big scene with lots of companies offering the service of amending the systems to your liking. It’s not hacking as such as all the extra functions are already there and just need switching on but it’s still something of a dark art that should only be attempted with some caution.

    I’ve often look around to see if anyone has managed to access the 595 uconnect system (I would love to amend the animation to show my car rather than a generic white one) but not found anything yet but I did find this site which relates to yours…

    https://21stcenturyfiat124spider.wordpress.com/ameridans-radio-silencer/common-tweaks-that-work-in-the-fiat-124-spider-infotainment-center-7-0/#E

    Not been through it in any detail as it doesn’t relate to me but you may find something there

    Offline Coolcarbon

    • Abarth Wannabe
    • *
    • Posts: 12
    • Carlo Rating: 0
      • Scotland and Somerset
    Re: Start up screen
    « Reply #2 on: August 02, 2017, 10:58:52 am »
    This guy has a couple of tubes touching on tweaking the infotainment system, here's one...


    Offline Snoopy

    • Abarth Wannabe
    • *
    • Posts: 19
    • Carlo Rating: 0
      • Stuttgart
    Re: Start up screen
    « Reply #3 on: August 02, 2017, 07:35:10 pm »
    If your ca is short time off the infotainment only resume and starts fast.
    If its off over longer time (night) it starts new and longer time and show all animations.
    If you want you can reboot the infotainment: press Back+Nav+Mute for 10 seconds  ;)

    Offline SurreyAbarth

    • Newbie
    • *
    • Posts: 2
    • Carlo Rating: 0
      • Surrey
    Re: Start up screen
    « Reply #4 on: August 07, 2017, 09:01:31 pm »
    Hard re-set appears to have done the trick. Thanks.