Abarthisti

Tuning & Modifications => Abarth Punto Evo => Topic started by: adam1234 on February 05, 2013, 11:53:40 am

Title: APE TMC KIT
Post by: adam1234 on February 05, 2013, 11:53:40 am
please can some one send me some pictures or point me in the right direction on  how to fitmy tmc kit

thanks Adam   :thumb:
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: Andrew on February 05, 2013, 12:41:36 pm
Ask Daron (TMC) for some instructions  :thumb:
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: Kidd1992 on February 05, 2013, 01:20:14 pm
Did your box not come with instructions in it?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SMVGSOrb1cI

This is pretty close to what you need to watch hope it helps if not i'll go outside and take some photo's to show you!
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: Gary Miles on February 05, 2013, 01:39:00 pm
Hi, im thinking about fitting one, have you been impressed with yours? does it make that much of a difference?
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: Kidd1992 on February 05, 2013, 05:29:03 pm
Yes! it's awesome such a good cheap mod much faster car now! still need to get a dyno run to check just how fast but its believably 200Bhp at least now :P
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: adam1234 on February 08, 2013, 10:11:28 am
any one got the old tmc instructions that they can take a picture of and post on here thanks
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: lloyd on February 08, 2013, 11:32:15 am
does the old box work on the multiar?

the box has a connector for the camshaft sensor and the multiair is missing one camshaft compared to the T-jet
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: adam1234 on February 08, 2013, 03:29:58 pm
i spoke to Darren at TMC he said its fine to APE
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: lloyd on February 08, 2013, 03:33:48 pm
 :thumb:
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: 3k5k on February 08, 2013, 05:32:57 pm
Should be OK for the APE, it came off mine.
Ask Darron for Instructions.
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: Minnsy on February 09, 2013, 12:36:03 pm
Ok, stupid question but im just trying to put my original TMC box from my AGP into my APE. How the hell do you get the engine cover off??

I have the original instructions and have located the connectors so should be plain sailing from there...

Minnsy 
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: Kidd1992 on February 09, 2013, 01:35:25 pm
You just kinda pull it ha. I broke the clip over the turbo though so watch it become brittle with the heat :/
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: Minnsy on February 09, 2013, 01:45:44 pm
You just kinda pull it ha. I broke the clip over the turbo though so watch it become brittle with the heat :/

The car is brand new with 70 miles on the clock lol so shouldnt have any brittle issues.. So you literally just pull it up or slide it across? there appears to be 3 anchoring points?
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: Kidd1992 on February 09, 2013, 05:40:26 pm
Yeah it's 3 anchor points i couldn't find any way to slide it off at all. Might be a good idea to have someone config that it's literally just rip it off though :P

Side note arnt you supposed to wait for 8000 miles to put the TMC in? or am i just imagining that. Not that it'll matter if something does happen you can just rip the box out and be all "oooh no this completely stock APE broke i didn't even tamper with it or anything warranty please!"
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: GTMartin on February 09, 2013, 05:54:45 pm
Quote
Side note arnt you supposed to wait for 8000 miles to put the TMC in?

Ours went in as soon as we got the car home :thumb:

Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: Andrew on February 09, 2013, 06:00:29 pm
Not that it'll matter if something does happen you can just rip the box out and be all "oooh no this completely stock APE broke i didn't even tamper with it or anything warranty please!"

Apart from the dealers and Abarth UK do read here. Honesty is the best policy with dealers and TMC boxes.
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: 3k5k on February 09, 2013, 06:47:12 pm
You dont need to pull the entire engine cover, just popping it at the back is enough.
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: John501 on February 09, 2013, 10:49:48 pm
Not that it'll matter if something does happen you can just rip the box out and be all "oooh no this completely stock APE broke i didn't even tamper with it or anything warranty please!"

Apart from the dealers and Abarth UK do read here. Honesty is the best policy with dealers and TMC boxes.

 :wave:
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: Kidd1992 on February 10, 2013, 12:43:03 pm
<_<  I mean errr...

 *Whistles and backs off slowly*

:P

Also I think 3k5k is right there might be enough room just pulling up the back clip.
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: adam1234 on February 11, 2013, 08:53:34 am
would highly recommend the TMC kit fitted mine over the weekend makes loads of differences
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: Jme on February 17, 2013, 06:50:29 pm
would the box from a AGP work on a APE?
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: Andrew on February 17, 2013, 06:52:49 pm
Yes.
Title: Re: APE TMC KIT
Post by: ABZedd on November 10, 2015, 07:18:11 pm
Does someone know where the 2 connecters are located on the APE? I dont know where to plug them haha